AVALON

LEARNING

AVALON Learning Event: French Summer in Second Life

Event Details

AVALON Learning Event: French Summer in Second Life

Time: August 4, 2010 from 11am to 12pm
Location: Second Life
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: avalon, learning, event
Organized By: Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi
Latest Activity: Aug 4, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Wednesday, 4 August 2010, 11am GMT/ 4am SL time
12pm noon London, 7am New York, 8pm Tokyo
World Time click HERE

and a repeat of the tour
Wednesday, 4 August 2010, 7pm GMT/ 12pm noon SL time
8pm London, 3pm New York, 4am Tokyo
for World Time click HERE

Come and join us for a visit to a romantic fishing village in Second Life, a reproduction of the popular seasight resort Arcachon.
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Arcachon/219/229/26

EASE OF ACCESS POINT: This event will also be streamed in Adobe ConnectPro for easy viewing (no avatar, no installation required)
http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/events

TOUR GUIDE will be Edith Paillat aka Cyber Placebo, who will conduct the tour in French and in English.


Although intended to be a light hearted summer fun tour, we will explore the potential of virtual language travel in Second Life for language learning and search out for places where French is spoken in the streets.

This event will be streamed in Adobe ConnectPro (no avatar, no installation is required)
http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/events

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for AVALON Learning Event: French Summer in Second Life to add comments!

Join AVALON

Comment by Antonella Berriolo on August 4, 2010 at 19:35
very interesting! thanks a lot to cyber and the organisers. Unluckily my pc did not behaved well and I gave up at the third chrash. But it was excellent, with an excellent guide :o)
Comment by Edith Paillat on August 4, 2010 at 15:00
Pour ceux que ça intéresse, il y a une soirée irlandaise ce soir 1pm sur Arcachon après la visite! Vous êtes tous bienvenus à vous joindre à la fête et rencontrer les propriétaires et membres de l'île! Venez pratiquer votre français avec de joyeux fêtards!

For those who are keen there is also a Celtic party on Arcachon after the visit tonight 1pm SLT. You are all welcome, come and meet some of the island owners and members and practise your French!
Edith/Cyber
Comment by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on August 4, 2010 at 13:50
Enchanting.

The tour is totally in French (with English text translation) and Cyber does it ever so well!!!!!!!!

Here is the recording of the first tour.

http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p53523121/

AWESOME.

Heike
Comment by Beatriz Lupiano on August 3, 2010 at 21:25
It will be 8am for me -but I'll do my best to be there -it sounds very exciting!!

Attending (11)

Might attend (6)

© 2017   Created by Gary Motteram.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service