AVALON

LEARNING

AVALON Learning Event: How to teach a language in Second Life

Event Details

AVALON Learning Event: How to teach a language in Second Life

Time: May 20, 2010 from 12pm to 1:30pm
Location: AVALON Learning island
Website or Map: http://maps.secondlife.com/se…
Event Type: in-world, live online event
Organized By: Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi
Latest Activity: May 30, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Thursday, 20 May 2010 – 12pm GMT (1pm London Time)
Hawaii 2am, Los Angeles 5am, New York 8am, London 1pm, Paris 2pm, Dubai 4pm, New Delhi 5:30pm, Beijing 8pm, Tokyo 9pm, Sydney 10pm
For World Time click HERE

"How to teach a language in Second Life?" is a panel discussion for practitioners who teach in Second Life, have taught in Second and above all who are about to teach in Second Life.

We meet on AVALON Learning island to listen to a learning conversation of some of the experienced project partners as well as newly trained AVALON educators.

The SLURL to the event is: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/AVALON%20Learning/50/50/50

EASE OF ACCESS POINT
For those who are unable to log-in or do not own an avatar as of yet can join this discussion listening in by entering a virtual meeting room of Adobe ConnectPro.
The link to the room is
http://proj.emea.acrobat.com/virtual-round-table

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for AVALON Learning Event: How to teach a language in Second Life to add comments!

Join AVALON

Comment by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on May 21, 2010 at 12:54
Hi all,

The recordings have been posted under
http://avalon-project.ning.com/profiles/blogs/avalon-learning-event...
rgds Heike
Comment by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on May 20, 2010 at 16:18
Hi Isabel,

Yes, I am processing the recording as we speak and by tomorrow it should be available.

Rgds Heike
Comment by isabel neves on May 20, 2010 at 15:57
Is it possible to view a recording of the session ? I couldn't attend but I would like to watch it .
Comment by ALEXANDRA KOUKOUMIALOU on May 20, 2010 at 14:33
Thanks for this Heike! It's been very interesting :))
Comment by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on May 20, 2010 at 0:32
Welcome John, 8pm in Singapore sounds just right. Nice.
Comment by John Yap on May 19, 2010 at 23:43
Not sure if the others are coming at my side of the world, you have no idea how grateful we are it is held at a time that we can attend(finally) without waking up in the middle of the night! :D Thank you so much for this!
Comment by Graham Davies on May 17, 2010 at 11:16
I hope to be able to attend - I'm suffering from "frozen shoulder" at the moment, which makes using a computer, especially the mouse, very painful.
Comment by Nina Lulkun aka Nagora Yakubu on May 15, 2010 at 20:29
I am so sorrry, have classes at that time.
Comment by Anna Lazzari on May 15, 2010 at 12:24
Really sorry. Busy at school all day.
BTW, I would really have liked to be with you.
Comment by Jan Holland on May 15, 2010 at 11:56
I will try and come for the first half hour. I will have to leave promt at 1.30. Sorry about that but what a great idea. tnxs

Attending (30)

Might attend (18)

Not Attending (7)

© 2017   Created by Gary Motteram.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service