AVALON

LEARNING

KEYNOTE SPEAKER @VWBPE Heike Philp CAMELOT and the Mists of AVALON

Event Details

KEYNOTE SPEAKER @VWBPE Heike Philp CAMELOT and the Mists of AVALON

Time: July 26, 2013 from 7am to 8am
Location: Second Life
Event Type: keynote
Organized By: Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi
Latest Activity: Jul 25, 2013

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Come join me for my keynote at VWBPE during which I will speak about the new EU funded project CAMELOT. 

http://www.vwbpe.org/ai1ec_event/keynote-speaker-heike-philp-sl-gwen-gwasi?instance_id=501

Friday, 26 July, 7am PDT (2pm GMT/ 3pm London)

World Clock http://tinyurl.com/26July7amSLT

CAMELOT and the Mists of AVALON

Moving pictures, sound and stories are the most powerful way of communicating learning content, and CAMELOT (an EU funded project proposal) takes up the challenge of ‘video as a new language of learning’ and purposes to train and equip language teachers to produce visually appealing authentic conversations. In this presentation, Heike Philp, co-initiator of EU-funded LANCELOT and AVALON projects illustrates how language teaching and learning meets new challenges in virtual environments and how language educators mastering those challenges are empowered to create machinima.

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for KEYNOTE SPEAKER @VWBPE Heike Philp CAMELOT and the Mists of AVALON to add comments!

Join AVALON

Attending (6)

© 2017   Created by Gary Motteram.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service