AVALON

LEARNING

Opening Panel: The future of language learning in virtual worlds

Event Details

Opening Panel: The future of language learning in virtual worlds

Time: October 15, 2010 from 6pm to 7pm
Location: EduNation III Mega Temple
Website or Map: http://maps.secondlife.com/se…
Event Type: panel, discussion
Organized By: Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi
Latest Activity: Oct 15, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 15 October 2010
11am PDT (SL Time) / 6pm GMT/ 2am CST (China Standard Time) Sat
World Time: http://tinyurl.com/15Oct6pmGMT

VENUE: EduNation III Mega Temple http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/EduNation%20III/127/130/28

Panel discussion about the future of language learning in virtual worlds

Panelists (in alphabetical order)
Marisa Constantinides [Marisolde Orellana] , CELT Athens, Greece
Gavin Dudeney [Dudeney Ge], The Consultants-E, Spain
Heike Philp [Gwen Gwasi], LANCELOT School GmbH, Germany
Randall Sadler [Randall Renoir], University of Illinois, US
Graham Stanley [Baldric Commons], British Council, Spain

Moderation: Gary Motteram [Gwared Morgwain], University of Manchester, UK

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for Opening Panel: The future of language learning in virtual worlds to add comments!

Join AVALON

Comment by Sharon Hartle on October 15, 2010 at 17:19
I'm annoyed too, because right now!!! I can't get onto Second Life. But I want to try to follow the conference anyway, if I can... :-(
Comment by susanna nocchi on October 15, 2010 at 11:11
I am so annoyed that I can't be there :(

Attending (5)

Not Attending (1)

© 2014   Created by Gary Motteram.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service