AVALON

LEARNING

All Blog Posts Tagged 'slang10' (38)

Overview of European projects with interests in Second Life

SLanguages Conference 2010 presentation from:



Gerhilde Meissl-Eghart [Yvonne Handrick]*, Maja Pivec [Maja Yazimoto] about AVATAR; Beata Hola [Beata Ruben] about Talk-with-me



*Names in 2nd Life



Access the video

(46 mins)…





Continue

Added by Gary Motteram on October 17, 2010 at 20:00 — No Comments

Closing Party

Sat 16 October 2010

10am PDT (SL Time)/ 5pm GMT/ 1pm CST (Chinese Standard Time) Sun

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p41787909/

(38min)



[JenzZa Misfit] is an animated dance loop sequencer and professional RL party animateur for weddings, birthday parties etc.…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 17:00 — 1 Comment

CLOSING PANEL

Saturday, 16 October 2010

9am PDT (SL Time) / 4pm GMT / 12am CST (China Standard Time) Sat/Sun midnight

RECORDING:
http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p93724103/ (1h 5min*)…



Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 16:00 — No Comments

Kitchen fire session/ demo lesson

Saturday, 16 October 2010

8am PDT (SL Time) / 3pm GMT / 11pm…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 15:00 — 2 Comments

Citta Ideale Tour

Saturday, 16 October 2010

8am PDT (SL Time) / 3pm GMT / 11pm…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 15:00 — 1 Comment

Demonstration of teaching tools

Saturday, 16 October 2010

8am PDT (SL Time) / 3pm GMT / 11pm CST (China… Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 15:00 — No Comments

VIRTLANTIS & Language Learning in Virtual Worlds

Saturday, 16 October… Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 15:00 — No Comments

Beginners Greek Lesson

Saturday, 16 October 2010

8am PDT (SL Time) / 3pm GMT / 11pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p39157646/ (38min*)…



Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 15:00 — No Comments

Dogme in Second Life

Saturday 16 October 2010

7am PDT (SL Time) / 2pm GMT / 10pm…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 14:00 — 1 Comment

Improving three elements involved in the learning process of a language by using tools designed for Second Life

Saturday 16 October 2010

7am PDT (SL Time) / 2pm GMT / 10pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING:http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p88683133/ (1h 8min* - ONLY 2nd hour of recording and sound gets better lateron, the first hour was sadly lost)



Gloria Gomez-Diago [gloragdiago Galicia] and Akemi Mochizuki [Draceina…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 14:00 — No Comments

Teacher talk in Second Life

Saturday 16 October 2010

7am PDT (SL Time) / 2pm GMT / 10pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING:
http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p32646995/ (53min*)…



Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 14:00 — No Comments

Throwing them in at the deep end - preparing students to work in Second Life on a course in spoken business English

Saturday 16 October 2010

5am PDT (SL Time) / 12pm GMT / 8pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p83123043/ (41min*)



David Richardson…

Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 12:00 — No Comments

Second Life & OpenSim as Learning Environments (NIFLAR)

Saturday, 16 October… Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 11:00 — 2 Comments

Virtual World Classroom Management (60 mins)

Saturday, 16 October 2010

4am PDT (SL Time) / 11am GMT / 7pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p95713836/(50min*)…



Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 11:00 — No Comments

Virtual Response System

Saturday, 16 October 2010

4am PDT (SL Time) / 11am GMT / 7pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p33217052/ (45min*)



Manuel Vuelta [Profesor…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 11:00 — No Comments

Feedback from SLanguages 2010

Please fill in our survey for the conference.

Thanks
Gary

Added by Gary Motteram on October 16, 2010 at 10:30 — No Comments

PLENARY Second Chance for Second Life Language Education?

Saturday, 16 October 2010

3am PDT (SL Time) / 10am GMT / 6pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p22495980/ (46min*)…



Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 10:00 — No Comments

Macbeth Tour

 

Saturday, 16 October 2010…

Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 9:00 — No Comments

What's different about teaching in Second Life?

Saturday, 16 October 2010

1am PDT (SL Time) / 8am GMT / 4pm CST (China Standard…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 8:00 — 1 Comment

The functions of negotiation of meaning in a course carried out in Second Life

Saturday, 16 October 2010

Fri/Sat 12am PDT (SL Time) midnight / 7am GMT / 3pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p22065471/

(40min*)



Sedat Akayoglu [Sedat Usher]



Since…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 7:00 — No Comments

© 2014   Created by Gary Motteram.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service