AVALON

LEARNING

All Blog Posts Tagged 'vlang' (39)

Live stream of NIFLAR's dissemination symposium

Together with the Dutch partners Utrecht University will present the results of the EU project NIFLAR it coordinated these past 2 years on Friday, February 4.

In a number of presentations and activities items such as task design, practice reports, interviews with participating language students and pre-service teachers, the 3D learning environments and research outcomes will be covered.…

Continue

Added by Ton Koenraad on February 3, 2011 at 17:45 — No Comments

The development on EduNation island is now complete

The development on EduNation is now complete and I am happy to introduce you to the newly refurbished EduNation. About one year ago, Gavin Dudeney announced that he will discontinue EduNation I and III but that he would maintain EduNation II. It has been a long process since then to make sure that what Gavin built, namely a community of educators would continue. The new owners of EduNation I and III are Randall Sadler of the University of Illinois, Paul East of the Pyramid Group and myself,…

Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on December 21, 2010 at 10:00 — No Comments

Overview of European projects with interests in Second Life

SLanguages Conference 2010 presentation from:



Gerhilde Meissl-Eghart [Yvonne Handrick]*, Maja Pivec [Maja Yazimoto] about AVATAR; Beata Hola [Beata Ruben] about Talk-with-me



*Names in 2nd Life



Access the video

(46 mins)…





Continue

Added by Gary Motteram on October 17, 2010 at 20:00 — No Comments

Closing Party

Sat 16 October 2010

10am PDT (SL Time)/ 5pm GMT/ 1pm CST (Chinese Standard Time) Sun

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p41787909/

(38min)



[JenzZa Misfit] is an animated dance loop sequencer and professional RL party animateur for weddings, birthday parties etc.…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 17:00 — 1 Comment

CLOSING PANEL

Saturday, 16 October 2010

9am PDT (SL Time) / 4pm GMT / 12am CST (China Standard Time) Sat/Sun midnight

RECORDING:
http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p93724103/ (1h 5min*)…



Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 16:00 — No Comments

Kitchen fire session/ demo lesson

Saturday, 16 October 2010

8am PDT (SL Time) / 3pm GMT / 11pm…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 15:00 — 2 Comments

Citta Ideale Tour

Saturday, 16 October 2010

8am PDT (SL Time) / 3pm GMT / 11pm…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 15:00 — 1 Comment

Demonstration of teaching tools

Saturday, 16 October 2010

8am PDT (SL Time) / 3pm GMT / 11pm CST (China… Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 15:00 — No Comments

VIRTLANTIS & Language Learning in Virtual Worlds

Saturday, 16 October… Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 15:00 — No Comments

Beginners Greek Lesson

Saturday, 16 October 2010

8am PDT (SL Time) / 3pm GMT / 11pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p39157646/ (38min*)…



Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 15:00 — No Comments

Dogme in Second Life

Saturday 16 October 2010

7am PDT (SL Time) / 2pm GMT / 10pm…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 14:00 — 1 Comment

Improving three elements involved in the learning process of a language by using tools designed for Second Life

Saturday 16 October 2010

7am PDT (SL Time) / 2pm GMT / 10pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING:http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p88683133/ (1h 8min* - ONLY 2nd hour of recording and sound gets better lateron, the first hour was sadly lost)



Gloria Gomez-Diago [gloragdiago Galicia] and Akemi Mochizuki [Draceina…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 14:00 — No Comments

Teacher talk in Second Life

Saturday 16 October 2010

7am PDT (SL Time) / 2pm GMT / 10pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING:
http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p32646995/ (53min*)…



Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 14:00 — No Comments

Throwing them in at the deep end - preparing students to work in Second Life on a course in spoken business English

Saturday 16 October 2010

5am PDT (SL Time) / 12pm GMT / 8pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p83123043/ (41min*)



David Richardson…

Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 12:00 — No Comments

Second Life & OpenSim as Learning Environments (NIFLAR)

Saturday, 16 October… Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 11:00 — 2 Comments

Virtual World Classroom Management (60 mins)

Saturday, 16 October 2010

4am PDT (SL Time) / 11am GMT / 7pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p95713836/(50min*)…



Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 11:00 — No Comments

Virtual Response System

Saturday, 16 October 2010

4am PDT (SL Time) / 11am GMT / 7pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p33217052/ (45min*)



Manuel Vuelta [Profesor…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 11:00 — No Comments

PLENARY Second Chance for Second Life Language Education?

Saturday, 16 October 2010

3am PDT (SL Time) / 10am GMT / 6pm CST (China Standard Time)

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p22495980/ (46min*)…



Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 10:00 — No Comments

Macbeth Tour

 

Saturday, 16 October 2010…

Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 9:00 — No Comments

What's different about teaching in Second Life?

Saturday, 16 October 2010

1am PDT (SL Time) / 8am GMT / 4pm CST (China Standard…
Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on October 16, 2010 at 8:00 — 1 Comment

© 2014   Created by Gary Motteram.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service