AVALON

LEARNING

August 2010 Blog Posts (3)

Meeting on Viewer 2, 18 August 2010

I would like to thank everyone who attended the meeting on Viewer 2 yesterday evening. I know I talked far too much, so thank you for listening so patiently. I hope you found some of the tips useful. I certainly found your feedback useful: what you did not know about Viewer 2, what you like and what you find unfriendly or irritating. I have completely revised my tutorial materials on Viewer 2 to take account of the changes that have been introduced into Version 2.1.0, which was released last…

Continue

Added by Graham Davies on August 19, 2010 at 10:30 — 2 Comments

Visit to Arcachon

Went on a fascinating tour of the Arcachon island in 2nd Life today. Starting in the square with a fountain, the Mairie and some traditional French toilets!! We learned that this town and its surroundings are famous for their oysters (although not the best, because the waters are too warm) and their wine (no surprise there :-)), but also that pate de fois gras is produced in the region. Lots of nice cultural detail: I was reminded of the fact the the Landes were created by Napoleon, a fact that… Continue

Added by Gary Motteram on August 4, 2010 at 14:39 — 14 Comments

French Summer in Arcachon

RECORDINGS: AVALON Tour I (only in French)

http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p53523121/



AVALON Tour II (English/ French spoken)

http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p37498115/

Wednesday, 4 August 2010, 11am GMT/ 4am SL time

12pm noon London, 7am New York, 8pm Tokyo

World Time click…

Continue

Added by Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi on August 4, 2010 at 11:00 — No Comments

Monthly Archives

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

© 2017   Created by Gary Motteram.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service